Cooking my way through Ina Garten

After reading and seeing “Julie & Julia,” I joked that I would cook my way through Ina Garten, just as Julie cooked her way through Julia Child. I’m most definitely not doing that, but I’ve certainly made many Barefoot Contessa dishes in the past few months. Cooking one’s way through Ina Garten is like reading Cliffnotes — she’s done the work, modifying JC recipes for idiots like us. So, as much as I love almost every Barefoot Contessa recipe I’ve ever made, that challenge is unoriginal, and I like to think of myself as a little more creative than that.

Of course, one of the first big cooking projects I took on was Beef Bourguignon. After seeing that movie, I had to… like everyone else.

Barefoot in Paris

Beef Bourguignon

Leave a Reply

