Tortfeeder on the Road

After several attempts, I finally made it to snowy DC. Cooked a few things with my sister and bro-in-law, too. The attractive nuisance wasn’t there to share in the feast, so here’s what he missed out on.

Shepherd’s Pie – they actually had every ingredient for this in their house. That alone impressed me. I’m not too big on lamb, but this turned out really well.

For our second night of cooking, I had to share in some of the Asian extravaganza that we’ve been enjoying over the past few months. I realized that I never posted this green bean recipe, so thank goodness I made it again! Mops was at book club, so we celebrated Porkfest 2010 with Pops!

Green Beans with Pork and Garlic (I made this the first time after the attractive nuisance ate a similar dish with my brother and sister-in-law at a great Chinese restaurant in Berkeley. That was one of the best things we’ve ever eaten, and this is a sufficient substitute given Uncle Gene’s lack of decent Chinese food.)

Mu Shu Pork – it seems this is becoming an instant classic!

Leave a Reply

