Bake that

There’s been a lot of baking going on recently…

I finally tried a recipe from Smitten Kitchen, a wonderful site with beautiful photography that I look at often. Technically, the recipe is from Magnolia Bakery. But these cookies were so good, I’ll give credit to anyone and everyone as long as I can have another one. (That is if there are any left. Let’s just say the attractive nuisance loves me a little bit more now.)

Peanut Butter Cookies

I also realized it was time to make our own granola bars. This is primarily because I’m horrified by the wrong ones I accidentally bought at Costco. Making a Costco-sized mistake is painful and lasts a long time. These “granola” bars are really candy bars. What’s up with that?  But in this day and age, you’ve gotta have access to a good granola bar. So we went Barefoot. Naturally.

Homemade Granola Bars

Only sub I made was raisins for dates. (Come on, they’re half for the attractive nuisance.)

Whoa! These granola bars are amazing. They really should be called Whoa bars. Make them. Now!

Leave a Reply

